more from
Spotted Peccary Music | Progressive Ambient Electronic
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    The CD version of ARTEFACT, in a factory sealed 6-panel gatefold package that includes all artwork, liner notes, and a 4 page booklet.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Artefact via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      $16 USD


The Plain 05:59
Static Air 04:39
Octapod 03:49
Final Sight 08:33


For 24-Bit/96kHz Studio Master, please visit:

Intrepid sonic journeymen and celebrated electronic artists, Johan Agebjörn and Mikael Ögren return with their second collaborative release Artefact on the Spotted Peccary Music label.

As with their previous collaboration, We Never Came to the White Sea, which chronicled a road trip through the wooded expanse of the Russian Karelia, once part of Finland, Artefact, is an unofficial soundtrack inspired by Arthur C. Clarke’s classic novel Rendezvous with Rama, where the artists explore another wilderness: the unknowable vastness of space.

Just as Clarke’s novel conjured images for Johan and Mikael, Artefact manifests images for the listener—of the wide-skied stillness of a strange planet’s surface, or of standing alone on an unexplored moon and feeling silver sand sift through your fingers. Sounds from the past three decades unite to evoke this austere future. The warm pulse of vintage synthesizers blends with the steely atmospherics and electronic sounds of a modern sci-fi soundtrack. With styles ranging from ambient to trance, Artefact also features collaborations with fellow electronic musicians Between Interval and Le Prix, as well as ethereal soprano vocals from Martina Björk.

Artefact is both peaceful and propulsive, a journey through the tension and beauty of space exploration, the fear and curiosity of alien contact, the majesty of stars and the great swaths of emptiness between them.


released May 21, 2021

All tracks written, performed and produced by Johan Agebjörn and Mikael Ögren.

Tracks 1-2 co-written and co-performed by Stefan Strand.
Track 7 co-written and co-performed by Johan Emmoth.
Vocals on track 9 by Martina Björk.
Mastered by Howard Givens.
Illustrations (front, back and sketches) by Kilian Eng.
Layout & design by Daniel Pipitone.


all rights reserved



Johan Agebjörn & Mikael Ögren Sweden

contact / help

Contact Johan Agebjörn & Mikael Ögren

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Johan Agebjörn & Mikael Ögren, you may also like: